Thrift Shop Finds: November 24, 2014

I spent the day with my mom & sister, and my mom out of the blue, wanted to check out our local thrift shop which is appropriately named “Hidden Treasures”. I was really happy with what I managed to find today!

IMG_0179

1. What Does A Peace Corp Volunteer Do?

I’ve been wanting to travel the world and joining the peace corp was actually an option I was interested in but I never furthered my research. It was just an idea at the time. I thought this would be a good read if not to interest me more to joining, but to know how they contribute to the world.

2. The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Power Yoga

Yoga is something I’ve been wanting to get into and it’s kind of hard to just jump right in. I don’t know how or where to start. So maybe reading this book might help & inspire me as well.

3. Fun n Games 

This looked like an interesting book just to have, just so I could come up with family games at family parties to have some family fun. I started going through it whilst in the car and the previous owner had even bookmarked a couple of their favorites.

IMG_0181I also found four lovely tin cans. I just loved the vintage look of these! I’m planning on using them to package Christmas cookies for friends! These are going to be so cool! I’m planning on looking for more before Christmas comes up to give more friends. I hope you guys enjoyed this simple thift shop haul!

esther sig

Leave a Reply

