5 Things I’m Thankful For

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! I hope you guys are thankful for everything you’ve been blessed with in life and cherish what you have. Think of the things & people you have in your life and think about the people who don’t have them, even the littlest things. Some people don’t have clean water to drink, be grateful you do. (I’m pretty sure you have access to clean water if you’re able to read this via computer, tablet or phone…) And so, here’s a list of the top things I’m totally thankful for year round.

1. Family & Friends

Without my family & friends I’d be so lost in life and I’d literally be alone. They give me love and support and happiness just being in their presence. I have a special relationship with each and I love them all so dearly. They’re such a big part of my life.

2. Faith

When I’m “feeling” like I’ve hit rock bottom or I feel like I’m in a situation I can’t handle and I need help, whether it’s God or just hope, it’s nice to have something to believe in everyday that things happen for a reason and everything will be okay. I’m thankful for my faith for preventing me from breaking down at times when I felt like giving up and not persevering through the storm.

3. Health

Even though I wouldn’t say I’m “healthy”, but what I’m thankful for is my body not giving up on me especially when I know I don’t treat it with the respect it deserves 24/7. I’m thankful for being alive and not being physically handicapped.

4. Dreams & Goals

These give me something to work towards. They prevent me from standing still in life while everything around me is moving forward and changing. They give me the motivation to get up and achieve things in life. I’d be nothing without these.

5. The Little Things

I know this is pretty general but yes, the little things give me tiny bursts of happiness throughout the day. Whether it’s a compliment, a good song on the radio, or going to bed at the end of the day, I’m really grateful for all the little things.

So what are you guys thankful for?

PS. I’m thankful for all my viewers & visitors too! Ya let me know someone actually reads the shet I post💓

esther sig

Leave a Reply

