We Bought a Zoo Quote

If you didn’t immediately know where this quote was from, you need to watch We Bought a Zoo! I still love this quote just as much as I did when I first heard it in the movie. It’s one of my favorites, if not my favorite. Maybe it was just way the movie played out the quote, but it was SO inspirational. Just think about it, when you feel it in your gut that you HAVE to do something, it really takes a few seconds to actually DO it or get the ball rolling!

I’ve heard of another quote that is very relevant to this one: “Everything you want is on the other side of fear”, which I agree with. If you didn’t fear it, wouldn’t you have it already? (Unless you’re not motivated and that means you don’t want it bad enough) But the WJBAZ quote puts it in logical terms. 20 seconds, maybe a little less or a little more, but it’s doable. When I need to do something I’m too scared to do, I just think “if I do it now, this will be over in [set time frame]” and just like that, that time frame is up and you did it, and most of the time the set time frame is less than a 1 minute. Time flies!

When you already know you need to do something, don’t think about it too much because you’ll convince yourself otherwise. Just muster up every piece of courage you’ve got and go insane with your 20 seconds of embarrassing bravery!

esther sig

Leave a Reply

