January Inspiration

Various things have changed within the span of January. I’ve met new people, got closer to a few friends, changed little lifestyle habits, and just like how I learned from a plethora of things, I got inspired by a bunch as well.

Let me start off with Ella’s page yet again.

1. We Need To Live More: Easy Yoga Routine

I’ve been meaning to try out yoga for forever and whenever I do, I feel like my body isn’t flexible enough or the moves are too hard. That was until Ella posted a yoga flow on her blog. This inspired me to actually give it a real try and guess what? It was fun and relaxing. I’m actually thinking of trying to incorporate it into a morning routine just because of how much I love the stretches and movements. This also inspired me to download a yoga app from the App Store just to try new yoga flows that I may like. I hope to master a bunch of the more advanced movements in the future, but for right now, I’m really glad I gave it a shot.

🌹 🌻 🌷 🌹 🌻 🌷 🌹 🌻 🌷 🌹 🌻 🌷

2. We Need To Live More: Acai Bowl Recipe

Ella may have posted her acai bowl recipe more than a month ago, but it wasn’t until recently when I thought to try an acai bowl for the first time. I ordered it from a local health encouraged cafe and it was ALRIGHT. It wasn’t something I would order a second time especially for the cost. I remembered Ella’s recipe awhile back and decided to give acai one more chance by buying the Sambazon acai packets and using Ellas’ recipe and it was amazing!! From that point forward acai bowls have been a staple breakfast bowl.

🌹 🌻 🌷 🌹 🌻 🌷 🌹 🌻 🌷 🌹 🌻 🌷

3. Balance App

There’s an app I stumbled upon while browsing within the App Store called Balance, which helps you keep track of doing things you wish you were doing often. One of the set tasks on the app is to “Help Somebody Else”. Although I am a helpful person, I actually gave this task a standard, that the person that I’d help, had to be someone I wasn’t really close to, yet I was able to make a good impact on them, in order for me to check off that I had done the task. That was when the opportunity arose to help out with a former professor’s fundraiser and I was only too pleased to offer to make a kind donation. Helping others feels amazing. The only reward I got was the smile on my professor’s face and a thanks of great appreciation and that was more than enough. This app inspired me to help people when they need it and when I can.

🌹 🌻 🌷 🌹 🌻 🌷 🌹 🌻 🌷 🌹 🌻 🌷

4. @sexylovecakes

One of my best friends, Jenna, and I have made a sort of tradition that we spend Valentines day together. This Valentines we made a plan to make 20 little valentine grams and give them to 20 random people who we think should get them throughout the night. This is sweet and inspiring that you don’t need a valentine to celebrate valentines day and you also don’t need to be sad that you don’t have a valentine. I actually get so excited for valentines day not being pressured with making plans for a boyfriend, but I get to make fun plans with my best friend, which is fuxking cheesy but, isn’t that what valentines is? I’ll be making a post about how the night goes, so be looking out for that!

🌹 🌻 🌷 🌹 🌻 🌷 🌹 🌻 🌷 🌹 🌻 🌷

5. “stop planting your flowers in other people’s gardens if you know they aren’t going to water them”

This is a quote I got via Twitter and this is the story of my life, especially with guys. I can already foreshadow that this person wouldn’t be genuinely interested in me as more than a friend, yet regardless, you can’t help but fall emotionally until you get hurt. Metaphorically, you keep planting your flowers in their garden and watch them die due to negligence. This inspired me to stop “planting my flowers” with anyone and to find someone who has MiracleGrow to nurture them.

I hope you guys were inspired within this past month of the new year to become a better person and to self-improve!

esther sig

Leave a Reply

